2021 Scholarship Recipient Maggie Howes


Every year local students are awarded scholarships to help them pursue their dreams in continuing education.

Graduating seniors are eligible to apply for scholarships, and students attending college may apply for a scholarship renewal.


The scholarships are awarded based on the following criteria:

1. Leadership in school

2. Community service.

3. Academic achievement/evidence of academic improvement

4. A personal statement prepared by the applicant.

5. The Nye Community Foundation Scholarship Committee may interview finalists.


2021 Scholarship Recipients:

Erin Campbell
Kennedy Ekwortzel
Kaiya Holmquist
Maggie Howes
Emma LaMoure
Owen Carpenter
Lexi Feddes
Ray LaMoure
Emily Routen
Mackenzie Walton
Colton Young
Keara Young

Leave A Comment